Current Faculty; Current Residents and Program Graduates

Current Residents and Program Graduates

Current Residents:

Resident Dates in Residency
Kricia Ruano Espinoza, Ph.D. July 1, 2022 – Present
Jonathan Troville, Ph.D. July 1, 2022 – Present

Program Graduates:

Resident Dates in Residency Current Occupation
Jordan Krebs, Ph.D. July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2022
Joseph Meier, PhD. July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2022
Sean Rose, Ph.D. July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020 Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Houston Medical School
Megan Lipford, PhD. July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020 Assistant Professor, Imaging Physicist, Department of Radiology, Wake Forest Baptist Health
Christina Brunnquell, Ph.D. July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2018 Assistant Professor, Medical Physics, University of Washington
Zhimin Li, Ph.D. April 1, 2016 – March 31, 2018 Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology, Northwestern University, Diagnostic Medical Physicist, Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Faculty and Steering Committee

Medical Physics Faculty Rotation Mentors and Steering Committee Members Area(s) of expertise
Frank Ranallo, Ph.D., DABR, FAAPM (Medical Physics and Radiology) – Program Director Radiography, fluoroscopy, angiography, CT, radiation safety, optimization of imaging protocols
Tim Hall, Ph.D. (Medical Physics) Ultrasound; interface with Graduate Medical Physics Program, as Graduate Program Director
Tyler Bradshaw, Ph.D. (Radiology) Nuclear medicine
Richard Bruce, M.D., DABR (Radiology) Informatics; neuroradiology
John Garrett, Ph.D. (Radiology) Informatics, PACS, teleradiology
Walter Peppler, Ph.D. (Medical Physics) Informatics, PACS, teleradiology
Michael Speidel, Ph.D. (Medical Physics and Medicine) Radiography, angiography, radiation safety
Timothy Szczykutowicz, Ph.D. (Radiology and Medical Physics) CT, Informatics, PACS
Jason Timm, MPH (UW Madison & UW Health Radiation Safety Officer) Radiation Safety
Karl Vigen, Ph.D., DABMP (Radiology) MR
Gary Wendt, M.D., M.B.A., DABR (Radiology) Vice Chair, Informatics; neuroradiology; PACS, teleradiology
James Zagzebski, Ph.D. (Medical Physics) Ultrasound
Participating Clinical Faculty Area of expertise
Thomas Grist, M.D., DABR, FACR (Chair, Radiology) Cardiovascular imaging; MRI
Jeffrey Kanne, M.D., DABR Chief, Thoracic Imaging
Mark Kliewer, M.D., DABR Chief, Ultrasound; abdominal imaging and intervention
Scott Nagle, M.D., Ph.D., DABR Thoracic imaging, cardiovascular imaging
Lonie Salkowski, M.D., Ph.D., DABR, FACR (Radiology) Breast imaging; anatomy, medical education